Print Friendly

Information Technology Service (ITS)

Information Technology Services (ITS): We're located in the Library Building (LIB)
Phone: (989) 275-5000, ext. 499 | Fax: (989) 275-8510 | Email: its@kirtland.edu

Our Staff

Tim Scherer, Director of Institutional Services
tim.scherer@kirtland.edu


Matt Biermann, System Administrator
matt.biermann@kirtland.edu


Rick Daugherty, Lead IT Technician
rick.daugherty@kirtland.edu


Jake Haulotte, IT Technician
jake.haulotte@kirtland.edu

Stefan Holodnick, Online Services Developer
stefan.holodnick@kirtland.edu


Tony Madaj, Network Administrator
tony.madaj@kirtland.edu


Wini Sharpe, Systems Analyst
wini.sharpe@kirtland.edu

Please try searching our Knowledge base before submitting a request:




Kirtland Community College's ITS Department provides the technological resources and expertise that support the college's mission of promoting learning, while making technology accessible to our students, faculty and staff.

Checkout Equipment

Remote Support

Single Sign-On (SSO)

How do I log in?

  • Username: Your Student ID #
  • Password: Your myKirtland Password

What is Single Sign-On?

The benefits of Single Sign-On (SSO) are that once you log in, you do not need log in again for certain web applications. This also means that we are working towards a way in which staff and students have one username and password that gives each individual access to all their applications with less hassle.

What applications are using Single Sign-On (SSO)?

The current applications that are using single sign-on are myKirtland, Kmail, Canvas, and Rave Mobile Safety. In near future we will be setting up NetPartner (Financial Aid), Evergreen (Library Catalog), Library Databases and NoodleTools (Library Works-Cited Software) with SSO.

Some things to keep in mind when using SSO

If you are accessing an SSO-enabled web app on a computer that is used by the public, make sure to sign out and completely close your web browser when you are done with what you need. If you don't log out and close, your information may be available to the next person that sits down at the computer you were on.